Label: Boshke Beats Records
Booking: info@fm-booking.com
Territory: Israel


This project was created by Marcus Christopher Maichel (born May 1968) and Jan Müller (born February 1970).  Marcus has been busy busy since the late eighties with hip hop, downbeat, electro, techno and trance. From the beginning of his career, he has consistently strived to redefine the boundaries of underground dance music. He met Jan in 1989 since he was having problems with his PC and someone sent Jan to help fix it. That same year they teamed up to work on a session together. Their first release on Tunnel Records was techno.
During the early 1990s they were first introduced to the trancescene in Hamburg and decided to switch their music to this genre. They have since made a large number of releases as part of projects like The Delta, C.O.P. ,Organic Noise, Moondust, Polinator, Der Interpret, Prime Suspect, Ministry Of Primitive Arts and Desonanz. The earlier albums of X-Dream such as Trip To Trancesylvania and We Created Our Own Happiness are much closer to the original formula of psychedelic trance, although featuring the unmistakable "trippy" early X-Dream sounds.
In October 1996 X-Dream reached an agreement with the new UK trance label Blue Room Released. Working with Blue Room, they released the famous single " The Frog" and contributed the track "No" on the Trip Through Sound compilation. In 1997 the single " As A Child I
Could Walk On The Ceiling" (released by The Delta) became widely played by many top trance DJs including Mark Allen. They have also remixed several tracks for other artists including Koxbox and Saafi Brothers.
In 1998 they released their most celebrated album Radio and two new singles, "Brain Forest" and "Radiohead". The Radio album featured a more serious feel, in their review of the album ElectronicMusic.com described the track "Electromagnetic" as a "robotic orgasm sequence". The baselines were also harder in many of the tracks, making the music very danceable.
Even though Radio was a significant departure from their earlier work, X-Dream went back to their earlier style with the two next album,
Urban Alien (as Children of Paradise) and Panic in Paradise. The 2002 Irritant album sold out within only a few days of the first printing.
The latest X-Dream album, We Interface, includes vocals from Tennessee singer Ariel Electron. The album has a more modern sound, featuring techno and electro styles. The lyrics deal with subjects such as technology, censorship, cyberspace, cloning and robotics.